Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Ryan  Kalis Principal ryankalis@smsd.org 913-993-5401
Ashley Lay Secretary ashleylay@smsd.org 913-993-5400
Julie Dodson Nurse juliedodson@smsd.org 913-993-5452

Dana

 

Wells Kindergarten Teacher danawells@smsd.org  
Rebecca Thompson Kindergarten Teacher

rebeccathompson@smsd.org

 

 
Lauren  Wood

Kindergarten Teacher

laurenwood@smsd.org  
Tammy Shackelford 1st Grade Teacher tammyshackelford@smsd.org  
Britney Fuchs 1st Grade Teacher

britneyfuchs@smsd.org

 
Ashlyn Babbitt 1st Grade Teacher ashlynbabbitt@smsd.org  
       

 

Emily Quick 2nd Grade Teacher emilyquick@smsd.org  
Gina Avery 2nd Grade Teacher

ginaavery@smsd.org

 
Megan Hawkins 2nd Grade Teacher meganhawkins@smsd.org  
Madison Keith Sped Teacher madisonkeith137@smsd.org  
Amy Foster 3rd Grade Teacher amyfoster@smsd.org  
Belinda Froetschner

3rd Grade Teacher

belindafroetschner@smsd.org  
Suzanne Dorsch 4th Grade Teacher suzannedorsch@smsd.org  
Ann McMillen 4th Grade Teacher annmcmillen@smsd.org  
Jordan Matlock 5th Grade Teacher jordanmatlock158@smsd.org  
Dani Bulmer 5th Grade Teacher daniellebulmer@smsd.org  
Kayla Combs 6th Grade Teacher kaylacombs146@smsd.org  
Tracy Overton Instructional Coach tracyoverton@smsd.org  
Emily Zack 6th Grade Teacher emilyzack@smsd.org  
Karrie Lox 6th Grade Teacher karrielox@smsd.org  
         
         
Mandy Applegate Innovation Specialist amandaapplegate@smsd.org  
Adam Dougherty PE Teacher adamdougherty@smsd.org  
Victoria Lumpkin Art Teacher victorialumpkin171@smsd.org  
Calista Martin Music Teacher calistamartin@smsd.org  
Stephanie Morrison Librarian stephaniemorrison@smsd.org  
Marissa Rangel Sped Teacher marissarangel@smsd.org  
         
Jeanette Roberts Social Worker jeanetteroberts@smsd.org  
Carreen Blankenship Psychologist carreenblankenship@smsd.org  
Gabrielle Schreiner Speech gabrielleschreiner@smsd.org  
Alex Postlewait Speech alexandrapostlewait@smsd.org  
Emma Pirotte SLC emmapirotte@smsd.org  
Cathy Sheridan SLC cathysheridan@smsd.org  
Anne Feye SLC annefeye@smsd.org  
Erica Grindinger SLC - IR ericagrindinger@smsd.org